Green Did you know a TV, running 5 hrs a day, only uses $21.09 of electricity a year?
Video Gary Shapiro discusses the impact of government policies on the economy.
CEA Get the big picture with CEA's digital imaging benchmark

Automotive Electronics Division

From ensuring a vibrant market for aftermarket products, to working with automakers to offer state-of-the-art OEM solutions, the Automotive Electronics Division strives to ensure consumers have a wealth of options when choosing electronics for their vehicles. The Automotive Electronics Division is also committed to safe use of mobile electronics products in the vehicle supported by uniform government regulations regarding such use. The division fosters the growing demand for in-vehicle electronics with initiatives around promotion, research, technology, standards, legislation, safety education and certification.

CEA members can find the most up-to-date information on the Automotive Electronics Division on our members only website.

Automotive Electronics Division Board


  • Mr. Carl Mathews, Crutchfield Corporation

Vice Chair

  • Mr. Bob Fields, EXOS Systems, Inc.

Ex Officio

  • Mr. Ron Freeman, AAMP of America


  • Mr. Mike Anderson, Alpine Electronics of America Inc.
  • Mr. James Braun, Dual Electronics Corporation
  • Mr. Glenn Busse, DEI Holdings, Inc.
  • Mr. Ted Cardenas, Pioneer Electronics (USA) Inc.
  • Mr. Scott Caswell, JVCKENWOOD USA Corporation
  • Mr. Anthony A. Frangiosa, InstallerNet, Inc.
  • Mr. Johnathan Ivey, MiTek Electronics and Communications
  • Mr. Mark Karnes, Cobra Electronics Corporation
  • Mr. Thomas C. Malone, VOXX International
  • Mr. Hasib Mohammed, SIRIUS XM Radio, Inc.
  • Mr. Henry Muyshondt, Microchip Technology
  • Mr. Derek Pace, Certified Sounds LLC
  • Mr. Paul Pirro, Tint World
  • Mr. Laurence S. Roach, Panasonic Automotive Systems
  • Mr. Bernie Sapienza, iBiquity Digital Corp.
  • Mr. Randall Schwartz, Best Buy Co. Inc.
  • Mr. Geoff Snyder, Pandora Media, Inc.
  • Mr. Jim Warren, Car Toys Inc.
  • Mr. Skip West, MAXSA Innovations, LLC
  • Ms. Carrie Wright, Delphi
  • Mr. Tim Yerdon, Visteon Corporation

Ready to Join CEA?

Complete the online application today.

Contact Membership

Alicia McGrail
Sr. Manager, Membership Development